Hospice worker, Janice Lee, shortlisted for this year’s Scottish Charity Awards

John Swinney wins nomination to be Scotland’s first minister

Hospice worker, Janice Lee, shortlisted for this year’s Scottish Charity Awards

Run annually by the Scottish Council for Voluntary Organisations (SCVO), the Scottish Charity Awards celebrate the best of Scotland’s voluntary sector.

This year’s shortlist includes 39 individuals and organisations from charities and voluntary groups across the country following a record-breaking number of nominations. While a judging panel will determine the winners under ten distinct categories, members of the public can have their say by voting for their favourite overall entry in the People’s Choice Award – by visiting scvo.scot/vote - before 5pm on Friday 24 May 2024.

Wellbeing worker, Janice Lee, has been recognised as a finalist in the Employee of the Year category and Ardgowan Hospice are encouraging those in Inverclyde to take a moment to vote for Janice.

“Janice has dedicated over 20 years to Ardgowan Hospice. To see Janice nominated for Employee of the Year at the SCVO Awards fills me with immense pride and gratitude. Her tireless efforts and profound impact truly embody the spirit of our hospice, and her recognition is a testament to the remarkable individuals who make our community stronger every day." - Graham Gardiner, CEO of Ardgowan Hospice.

The 2024 Scottish Charity Awards winners will be announced at a celebratory awards ceremony in Glasgow on 20 June 2024 - hosted by broadcaster Sally Magnusson.

Anna Fowlie, chief executive of SCVO, said: “Our 39 finalists demonstrate just how essential the voluntary sector is to Scottish society, with dedicated organisations and individuals going above and beyond to make a positive and often life-changing impact in their communities. Everyone at SCVO is looking forward to shining a light on their essential contributions at our awards ceremony in June.

“The public has the chance to celebrate each of our finalists through the People’s Choice vote, so don’t miss your opportunity to get involved and get behind your favourite finalist by voting now!”

To view the full list of finalists, visit the SCVO website.

Leave a Reply