The Kings Awards for Enterprise

Sky Media launches ‘Footprint Fund’ spin-off to support sustainable SMEs
Inverclyde Chamber of Commerce Board Members Attend Royal Garden Party

The Kings Awards for Enterprise

The King’s Awards for Enterprise (KAE) are the most prestigious awards for UK businesses, given for outstanding achievement in the categories of:

• innovation
• international trade
• sustainable development
• promoting opportunity through social mobility

KAE recipients exemplify the finest talent, innovation, and entrepreneurial spirit of British business.

To be eligible to apply, organisations must be based in the UK with at least two full-time UK employees (or part-time equivalents) and be a self-contained enterprise under its own management arrangements with its own accounts.

The King’s Awards for Enterprise are free to enter and open to organisations from the private, public and not-for-profit sectors. Organisations can apply for more than one category of the Award.

Full eligibility criteria for each category, and details of how to apply can be found at:

The King's Awards for Enterprise: About the awards - GOV.UK (

A small Lieutenancy committee is able to provide further advice and support for prospective applicants contactable through Mrs Linda Hutchison, Clerk to the Renfrewshire Lieutenancy at:

The King’s Awards for Enterprise was previously known as The Queen’s Awards for Enterprise. The new name reflects His Majesty The King’s desire to continue the legacy of Queen Elizabeth II by recognising outstanding UK businesses.

The Award programme is now in its 57th year and has recognised over 7,000 companies since its inception in 1965.

Applications for the 2025 Awards close at 1.00 pm on 12 September 2024. Successful organisations will be announced on Coronation Day, 6 May 2025.

Leave a Reply